Alert Level 2 - COVID-19
We need to  'Unite against COVID-19'. Go to  to find out the latest information on COVID-19. Urgent Welfare needs: If you can’t access food or essential items yourself or with the help of whānau, friends, iwi, neighbours or community providers, there is urgent assistance ...

Tasman Regional Transport Committee

This committee helps us take a regional approach to transport issues.

The Land Transport Management Act Amendment sets out the membership of a Regional Transport Committee for a unitary authority.

The members are:

  • Cr Bryant (Chair)
  • Cr Butler
  • Cr Hutt
  • Cr Turley

One representative from the New Zealand Transport Agency:

  • Regional Director - Mr Jim Harland