Commercial Committee

This committee helps develop, approve, implement and monitor management of Council's commercial activities.

Commercial activities include:

  • Ports
  • Forestry
  • Aerodromes
  • Campgrounds
  • Council's commercial property portfolio


The membership of the Committee is:

  • Cr Mackenzie (Chair)
  • Cr Butler
  • Cr Hill
  • Cr Maling
  • Cr Ogilvie
  • Mr Alan Dunn (appointed member)
  • Mr Kevin Armstrong (appointed member)
  • Mr Roger Taylor (appointed member)


Note:  The Commercial Committee was previously the Commercial Subcommittee and reported to the Corporate Services Committee.  The Commercial Committee is part of the new structure after the 2016 election, and reports directly to the Full Council.

Related pages