Your Mayor and Councillors

Meet the people who make the decisions around the council table.

Home » My Council » About us » Your Mayor and Councillors

Tim King

Mayor Tim King


The Mayor is a member of each committee of Council, including standing, joint or subcommittees. The Mayor is not a member of the Tasman Regional Transport Committee or the District Licencing Committee.

Contact Details

Phone: 03 542 3849
Cell: 027 244 8202


The mayor and councillors were sworn in at the inaugural meeting on Thursday 24 October at the Motueka Memorial Hall. They took an oath of office, promising to act in the best interests of the whole District. The oath commits councillors to balance their responsibility to raise issues affecting their wards with their responsibility to make decisions on behalf of the interests of the whole community, including future generations.

Kaumātua - Harvey Ruru and Jane du Feu
Deputy Mayor Stuart Bryant - Lakes / Murchison Ward
Councillor Celia Butler - Golden Bay Ward
Councillor Chris Hill - Golden Bay Ward
Councillor Barry Dowler - Motueka Ward
Councillor David Ogilvie - Motueka Ward
Councillor Trindi Walker - Motueka Ward
Councillor Anne Turley - Moutere / Waimea Ward
Councillor Christeen Mackenzie - Moutere / Waimea Ward
Councillor Dean McNamara - Moutere / Waimea Ward
Councillor Dana Wensley - Richmond Ward
Councillor Kit Maling - Richmond Ward
Councillor Mark Greening - Richmond Ward
Councillor Trevor Tuffnell - Richmond Ward

Related pages

At the beginning of each three-year council term, elected members are asked to disclose known interests on behalf of themselves and spouses or partners.