Elected Members Attendance

The below information shows Elected Member attendance for the 2022-2025 triennium at meetings of the Tasman District Council and the three standing committees: Environment and Regulatory, Operations and Strategy and Policy for the 2022-2025 triennium. This includes both ordinary (scheduled) and special (convened at short notice) meetings up to 30 September 2024.

This data is a summary of publicly available information collated from <u>meeting minutes</u> and does not show late arrivals, partial absence during meetings or early departures.

All councillors are members of each of the standing committees.

Apologies or absences from meetings during the period reflected may be from prearranged leave, illness, bereavements, or absence on other Council business.

Number of meetings attended by Councillor for the 2022-2025 triennium to 30 September 2024

	Tasman District Council		Environment and Regulatory Committee		Operations Committee		Strategy and Policy Committee	
Triennium Year	Year 1	Year 2	Year 1	Year 2	Year 1	Year 2	Year 1	Year 2
Number of meetings this triennium by year (1 Oct - 30 Sept)	16	24	6	7	7	8	5	5
Mayor Tim King	13	22	1	4	4	2	3	1
Deputy Mayor Stuart Bryant	14	23	5	7	6	7	4	3
Cr Celia Butler	14	24	6	7	7	7	4	4
Cr Glen Daikee	16	23	6	7	7	7	5	5
Cr Barry Dowler	16	24	6	7	6	7	5	4
Cr Jo Ellis	16	24	6	7	7	8	5	5
Cr Mark Greening	13	24	0	1	0	1	1	2
Cr Chris Hill	16	22	5	7	7	7	5	3
Cr Mike Kininmonth	14	22	6	7	7	8	5	5
Cr Christeen Mackenzie	16	24	5	7	7	7	3	5
Cr Kit Maling	16	23	6	7	7	6	5	5
Cr Brent Maru	15	22	6	6	5	8	5	5
Cr Dan Shallcrass	14	17	6	6	3	7	4	4
Cr Trindi Walker	15	23	5	6	7	8	4	4
Ms Chanel Starkey*						4*		

*Iwi Representative Ms Chanel Starkey was appointed to the Operations Committee in February 2024 with her first meeting being April 2024. The number of meetings following her appointment for Year 2 is 5.

Overall elected member attendance at council and committee meetings by meeting for the 2022-2025 triennium to 30 September 2024

