AGENDA

TITLE: Tasman District Council

Environment & Planning Subcommittee

COMMISSIONER HEARING

DATE: Monday, 6 - Tuesday, 7 - Wednesday, 8 December 2010

TIME: 10.30 am

VENUE: Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

COMMISSIONERS: Mr D Collins, Mr D Todd

TIME

10.30 am Onwards: Carter Holt Harvey HBU Ltd, Kina Peninsula Road, Tasman -

Application No. RM100173, RM100174, RM100178

RM100173 Subdivision Consent

A subdivision consent to subdivide an existing 10.7 hectare title (CFR NL9C/707) to create the following allotments:

- Lots 1 8 as residential allotments with areas between 2100 square metres and 0.65 hectares;
- Lots 9 11 with areas between 100 and 300 square metres to vest in Council as accessways;
- Lots 12, 14 and 15 to vest in the Council as esplanade reserves with areas between 1500 square metres and 2.85 hectares;
- Lot 13 of 3.41 hectares to vest in Council as Local Purpose Reserve (Recreation).

RM100174 Land Use Consent A land use consent to erect a single dwelling within the Coastal Environment Area on each of the proposed Lots 1 - 8.

RM100178
Land Disturbance Consent

A land disturbance consent to carry out earthworks totalling 4530 cubic metres as part of construction of access roads and establishing building platforms.

The site is zoned Rural 2 and contained within the Coastal Environment Area under the Tasman Resource Management Plan.

The application site is located at 311 Kina Peninsula Road, Tasman, being legally described as Pt Lot 76 DP 427, Computer Freehold Register (CFR) NL9C/707.

Submissions:

New Zealand Fire Service Commission, C Small, E Weber, A Cook, Easton Apples Limited, G Grimwood-Small, M Baigent, S Bishop, L Marevich, C Fulford, J Lesser, J & K Speer, S Lunn, Galeo Estate limited, M Rea, C Potter, G Pollock, Kina Development Company, Harry Place Preserve Ltd, M Scales, A Weeks, Coastal Initiative Group, Tasman Area Community Association, R Brown, H & K and C & S Rush, R& F Oliver, J White, Friends of Nelson Haven & Tasman Bay (Inc), R Percivall, S Percivall, C Baigent, E Varinda, J Markert, A Da Costa, F & M Campbell, V Hitchcock, A Dodson, U Schwarzenbach, J Hamilton, S Ferguson, L Raymond, Tiakina Te Taiao Ltd, R Harvey, P Bell, C Hunter, J Stokx, V Cornille, J Voigt, M Williams, P & S Shand, V Trow, J & S Palmer, L Lemaire, J Krammer, T Hamlen-Williams, D & B Spencer, T & E Rowell, E Farrow, The Hill Family, R Harwood, A Newport, R Horrell, T & N Saunders, L Kolfe, E & M Voigt, R Visser, M & P Satherley, D Short, G Gallagher, Nelson Tasman Branch Royal Forest &, B Rhoades, J Kelly, A Campion, R Neame, S Shand, N Perry, M Merriman, R Johnson, P & D Weir, J Matranga, B Wrigley, Ornithological Society, M Peat, A Templeton, New Zealand Historic Places Trust, A White, B lannuzzi, D & J Mitchell, A Opie, P Wells, Z Davies-Reid, C Bithell, H Grinwood-Small, T Lockwood, P Russon, O Bryden, M Deaker, C Smith, G Todd, J Baily, A Rose, S & N Armstrong, S Rolls, Tasman Bay Christian School, Save Lee Baigent Memorial Domain Kina Facebook, R Wood

12.30 pm to 1.15 pm: Luncheon Adjournment