## **AGENDA**

TITLE: Tasman Regional Transport Committee

**DATE**: Friday 28 October 2011

**TIME**: 9.30am

**VENUE**: Heaphy-Wangapeka Rooms, Tasman District Council, 189 Queen Street,

Richmond

**MEMBERS**: Unitary Authority representatives: Cr Trevor Norriss (Chair), Cr Paul Sangster,

Cr Barry Dowler, Cr Judene Edgar, Cr Zane Mirfin NZ Transport Agency representative: Jenny Chetwynd Environment & Sustainability appointee: Jo Leyland Economic Development appointee: Bill Findlater

Safety & Personal Security appointee: Sergeant Stu Wright

Access & Mobility appointee: Paul Heywood

Public Health appointee: Peter Burton

- 1 OPENING, APOLOGIES, WELCOME
- 2 PUBLIC FORUM
- 3 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES
- 3.1 Minutes of the meeting of the Regional Transport Committee held on 11 March 2011 (attached)
- 4 Chairman's Report RRTC11-10-01 1

3

- 5 Update on NZTA's role in the delivery of the Regional Land Transport Strategy and National Land Transport Programme in the Tasman region – RRTC11-10-02
- 6 Draft Passenger Transport Plan RRTC11-10-03 8
- 7 Draft Regional Land Transport Programme RRTC11-10-04
  21

## Regional Transport Committee Members – Please note

An NZ Transport Agency-led workshop to discuss the Regional Land Transport Programme process will commence at 8.30 am in the Council Chamber.